eu preocupo-me, tu preocupas-te, eles preocupam-se… | i do care, you really do care, they care about it too…

DSCF4464

DSCF4466

DSCF4467

O croché com a minha adorada Beiroa continua. Sem fim à vista e de alma cheia. E começou assim. É uma atividade do mais puro lazer e de ligação íntima, meditativa. Não me canso de apregoar que esta lã é portuguesa! E é tão singela e dada, vinda da Serra da Estrela, por intermédio dos esforços incansáveis da Rosa Pomar. Fico triste quando vejo tricotadeiras, e afins, animadas com o seu hobby e, hélas!, alienadas das origens dos materiais que têm em mãos. Imagino-me numa grande cruzada pelas malhas portuguesas, imagino-me sózinha. Mas sei que não estou sózinha! (Obrigada minha aliada Ângela!)

*Crochet with my beloved Beiroa is still ongoing. I don’t have a clue about finishing time but my soul is fulfilled. It all started when… This is my pure joy and most intimate, contemplative, connection time. I will say it again: this is pure Portuguese wool! And it is so dinky and generous, coming from Serra da Estrela, by means of Rosa Pomar, thank you oh thank you. And I really feel sad when knitters don’t care about the source of the wool their hands hold… Perhaps I am alone in this cruzade for the Portuguese yarns, but no, I know i’m not alone. (Thank you Ângela for being there too!)

Leave a Reply

